#English

I love a poster. I also love trivia. It’s important to establish these two things before I tell you about my new project at school. Right. Let me tell you about a new project at school. It’s called #English.

The premise is simple, but I’m hoping for help from my teaching friends and colleagues out there on the interweb. I’m going to put posters up all around school featuring short, interesting things about English (the subject and the language) with the simple caption #English for students to read as they go about their studenting outside of lessons. I’ve got four so far – they are attached below – and if you like the idea, please feel free to have them, but if you do use them, if you could send me any you come up with as well, we can develop a library of posters for us all to use. The best bit is, you don’t have to be an English teacher for it to work – vocab from any subject could be used, and the facts could relate to any other subject too – so it can be a whole-staff collaboration.

I’m then planning to run a competition whereby students go and find their own interesting #English topics and tweet them to our departmental Twitter page. The best ones will be made into new posters to share with everyone.

Please get involved – I’m very excited about this and hope you will be too! #English

Barbados

To be or not to be

Quarantine

Guillotine

About PS

English teacher in Shanghai.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

